I’m jumping back in the game,

right now, right here.

I took a FULL year to let retirement sink into my bones, to think about what I wanted to do next. I wasn’t sure I wanted my art life to be public anymore, but a number of different “encouragements” convinced me otherwise.

Not that I have been doing nothing, art wise, for a year. I might as well decide to stop breathing. I just haven’t shared any of it, or paid much attention to anything other than my own inner urgings, thoughts, and emotions around it. There were a few things we had to clear up between us, Art and I.

I’ll be sharing soon, showing the direction I’m heading. Maybe I’ll reveal some of my experimentation of this last year.

Like paper and thread jewellery, for instance.

Necklace

If you followed me at one time, please be advised that I am going back to my home, Silverspring Studio. It feels right. I am not going to post in several blogs. I’ve said before, I’m a monogamous blogger.

Websites are another story (wink, grin).

About Carol Wiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Can't help wondering . . . . .. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I’m jumping back in the game,

    • CarolWiebe says:

      Thank you, dahling. I am jumping back in with fear and trembling. I have missed much about being online, but it was also a relief to just sink into everyday life and forget about trying to be an “online presence.”

      Perhaps I think too hard about such things, Julianne!

  1. Sherri B. says:

    It’s great to see you again, Carol! Welcome back. :)

  2. Sharon Fraser says:

    Your blog was always a welcome addition to my day! I look forward to hearing about your recent experiments.

  3. Deb Sims says:

    Welcome back, dear friend!

    • CarolWiebe says:

      Hey, Deb! It was so good to talk to you the other day. send me some of your jewelry pics and let me post about them!

  4. sylvia Miehm says:

    Welcome back!

  5. Dear Carol-
    It is good to hear from you again. I have though about you several times over the course of this year and I am delighted you have returned. I look forward to following your new adventures.

    Keep Creating
    Carol Boyer
    PS- if I got this message do I need to re subscribe?

    • CarolWiebe says:

      Hello Carol. I am sure you were creating up a storm this last year. Thanks for your thoughts, and yes, you’ll have to subscribe to Silverspring Studio if you want to follow my goings on, because I am moving back to my home base.

  6. Shirley says:

    Good for YOU, Carol! I LOVE that we reinvent ourselves and that it’s so much a part of our nature. I’ve satisfied others enough, now I’m just playing. Feels GREAT!

I LOVE hearing from you!