When Will I See You Again?

I have a million ideas in my head.

When I concentrate on a particular one, it flows out from my mind like a flag, waving and inviting me to create something out of it.

Which made me think of the song Waving Flag, and the fact that I didn’t get into it until I heard  Jian Ghomeshi (gorgeous intelligent man that he is)  interview K’naan. I  admit that, as an idea person, if someone’s ideas appeal to me, I will grow to love their work, even if my “first impression” was indifferent or even negative.

Waving Flags

I am not saying good-bye today, but I am saying that when you next hear from me, things will be different. I can feel a sea change coming on, so it’s time to go fishing. There are art avenues I want to travel down, and if you stay subscribed, you will be the first to know where I’ve travelled!

But for the time being, I am taking a sabbatical from online posting, even while I reserve the right to write a post now and then if I find something I simply have to share immediately.

The last week of school, before I retired from teaching, I told every child: “Have a great life!” Who knows when or if I will see them again? And who knows when you will hear from me, or where our paths may cross.

I love the open-ended-ness of that, realizing life is a game and a fascinating adventure.

Remember to love yourself,
Carol

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Can't help wondering . . . . ., Digital Art, The Mystery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to When Will I See You Again?

  1. Deb Sims says:

    You go girl! I’ll be right here waiting when you pop back in!
    xoxo

  2. Sandra says:

    Change is certainly the name of the game and the mystery, its beauty. You will continue to inspire me, whether or not our paths cross again. Your words and images have taken me on a joyful journey of self-discovery. Thank you.
    Sending you my deepest appreciation for all you have shared, along with my sincere gratitude for whenever and whatever you feel like sharing in the future.

  3. Sherri B. says:

    A new path – it sounds exciting and I wish you much joy while you follow it. You’ll be missed, but I’m just thankful I’m a follower of your blog so that if you show back up on day, I can wave hello! Until then~~ xo :)

  4. Carol Boyer says:

    Carol-
    Keep exploring – that is what keeps us young and alive. I hope to hear from you again- but if knot know I think of you every now and again. Best wishes for a wonderous furture.
    Hugs
    Carol

  5. Sometimes we need a break so we can distill our thoughts and experiences. Hurry back when you are ready!

I LOVE hearing from you!

