Crochet On My Last Day

I worked for months making delicate “granny squares” out of thread. I finished a “poncho,” which I blocked in time to wear for my last day at school.

My neighbor, good friend, and food guru Wendi Hiebert, snapped a few pics of me that morning in front of her rosebush and sent them to me last night.

Do I look happy?

Carol wears her own handmade crochet.

Crochet close up.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Crochet On My Last Day

  1. You look very happy, Carol!! So wonderful to see how all those little squares you were working on came together so beautifully! Really great job!

  2. Deb Sims says:

    You look FABULOUS, Dahling!

    • CarolWiebe says:

      Why, thank you! I was told I should wear it over a dress, but I like it over my jeans. Comfy, with a touch of class.

  3. Carol, I LOVE your hair long. It really suits who you are (I think ;) ) Congrats for blogging daily for 18 months. What a great practice!

    • CarolWiebe says:

      Thank you, Flora! It became my last year at school project to just grow it. LOL

      Eighteen months is it for a while ~ but you’re right, it is a practice. I wanted to see if I could find something to say every day, and it just kept going.

I LOVE hearing from you!

