Over the Moon

I’m getting lots of hugs at work this week.

I’ve been pretty emotional in my classes, because I know this is the last I’ll see of the wonderful little people who have filled my life with their smiles, energy, and open-ness for so long.

They sense that I am experiencing something that makes my presence feel different than usual. They may not be able to grasp the finality of my good-byes (they are only 4 and 5 years old, after all), but they are giving me extra hugs to show that they care back.

Caring works that way.

On the one hand, I feel the sadness of leaving a good career. On the other, I am over the moon to be embarking on a full time artist life, at last.

Over the Moon

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, iPad Art, Thought Processes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Over the Moon

  1. Sherri B. says:

    Carol, congrats to you on this new full-time artistic journey you’re taking! I know how bittersweet it must feel to leave your old career behind (and your little people!). I’m wishing you much success and satisfaction with your new endeavors!

  2. Carol Boyer says:

    Carol-
    Being a full time Artist is wonderful! I miss my kids too- but there is a freedom this new life offers that is more wonderful than you can image at this moment!
    Keep Creating!
    Carol

I LOVE hearing from you!

