Doo Doo Doo Doo

You get FULL MARKS if you saw the title to this post and knew it referred to the Fab Four’s Here Comes the Sun. Written by George Harrison, it was originally released on The Beatles‘album Abbey Road (1969).

Here comes the sun (doo doo doo doo)
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right.

Little darling, it’s been a long cold lonely winter.
Little darling, it feels like years since it’s been here.
Here comes the sun,
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right.

I am taking It’s all right as my mantra for the time being. It has a satisfying ring to it.

It’s All Right

How about you, little darling? Is everything all right with you?

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Music, Quotations, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Doo Doo Doo Doo

  1. Deb Sims says:

    A mantra is a very good thing. I have used one to get me through the last six months of surprise medical issues. It is “All is well.” Taken from St. Julian of Norwich: “…All shall be well, and all shall be well, and all manner of thing shall be well” She claimed it was said to her by God himself! Certainly I can’t claim that, but the realization that all shall be well no matter how life unfolds is a strengthening and comforting thought! So far, so good–All is well.

  2. I thought it meant the opening chords of the theme to the Twilight Zone! And guess what…I think the photo may fit! I love all your photo manipulations Carol. Time for a show!

    • CarolWiebe says:

      Flora, you are right about the Twilight Zone!

      I am soon joining the retirement community, so I’ll have to put “art show” on my list!

I LOVE hearing from you!

