Making Things Easy For Myself

I’m working on a face I painted, took a photo of, printed out, and having been stitching.

I didn’t quite finish.

The hole in the face is needed to let something show through on the canvas it will be applied to.

I have never been guilty of making things easy for myself.

Stitched Face

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Acrylic paint, Collage, Painting, Stitch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Making Things Easy For Myself

  1. Deb Sims says:

    I love this, Carol! Wow! Can’t wait to see what you do with it.

  2. Carol Boyer says:

    Carol-

    Great image! Is the stitch line work like what you where doing last fall when you where teaching at QBLII ? I too look forward to seeing the process finished.
    Keep Creating
    Hugs
    Carol

    • CarolWiebe says:

      Yes it is, Carol. It’s one of my favorite things to do. I get a hankering for it and then have to decide where to put it.

      Hugs back!

I LOVE hearing from you!

