Suddenly Awestruck

If, in your travels, you are suddenly awestruck, make sure that when you can move again, you stay awhile. Awe inspiring events provide a lot of data and a tremendous amount of energy that, if absorbed, can literally change your DNA. Not to mention your soul.

Some say, scratch beneath the surface, and you’ll find dirt in everyone.

I say, pay enough attention and you will be awestruck over and over, because people have tremendous abilities, insights, talents that go largely unnoticed.

Some say experiencing awe is a rare event.

I say we haven’t been calibrated finely enough to detect how much of it is out there. I’m working on my instrument ~ how about you?

Awe

He who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead; his eyes are closed.
…………..~ Albert Einstein

I am a frayed and nibbled survivor in a fallen world, and I am getting along. I am aging and eaten and have done my share of eating too. I am not washed and beautiful, in control of a shining world in which everything fits, but instead am wondering awed about on a splintered wreck I’ve come to care for, whose gnawed trees breathe a delicate air, whose bloodied and scarred creatures are my dearest companions, and whose beauty bats and shines not in its imperfections but overwhelmingly in spite of them…
…………..~Annie Dillard

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, iPad Art, Photography, Quotations, The Mystery, Writers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Suddenly Awestruck

  1. Deb Sims says:

    Yes! Finally someone who thinks as I do that miracles are not always, not even most of the time, grand huge happenings. Miracles are all around us in the dove who over and over tries to build a nest on the edge of a 2 x 4 and does!, in the eyes of my dogs, in the warmth of Roger’s hand when I’ve had a bad day. Small, tiny, unseen unless you’re tuned to look for them!

I LOVE hearing from you!

