Stepping Through

It always delights me to take the same photo and morph it in different directions ~ art pieces with a new feel, another “message.” I relish having conversations with my art, paying attention to what they want me to see, understand, realize.

My last few posts give examples of the kind of work I am talking about. Here is one more in that series, which looks to me like an opening that could suddenly shimmer before me, out of nowhere, inviting me to an alternate dimension of reality.

Would I step through? Oh yes! How could I not, being the curious creature I am?

But, notice the small tripwires extending over part of the opening? They indicate an unexpected glitch, a price, a reckoning as payment for the journey.

Or, someone just wants to know I am stepping through.

Opening

You are given the gift of the gods; you create your reality according to your beliefs; yours is the creative energy that makes your world; there are no limitations to the self except those you believe in.
………….~ Jane Roberts

They say curiosity killed the cat. But have you heard of any other creature that gets nine kicks at the can? I say curiosity keeps us alive, and makes life a lot more fun while we’re at it.
………….~ Carol Wiebe

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Photography, Quotations, The Mystery and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stepping Through

  1. Carol Boyer says:

    Carol-
    I sure agree with you about curiosity! That wonderful questing- the what if I try this….. It always leads one into new and exciting country.

    Keep Exploring each nook and cranny!
    Hugs
    Carol

I LOVE hearing from you!

