Haunted

There are many ways we can be haunted.

Things we could have done and didn’t, should have done and wouldn’t, did and wish we hadn’t. These haunt us.

Ghosts are mild, by comparison. It’s our own lack of compassion for ourselves that hits us the hardest.

Let me think about the people that I care about the most. And how when they fail or disappoint me I still love them, I still give them chances, and I still see the best in them – let me extend that generosity to myself.
………~ Ze Frank

Let me remember that my courage is a wild dog, it won’t just come when I call it. I have to chase it down and hold on as tight as I can.
………~ Ze Frank

Haunted

See Begin the Beginning for more about self care.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Can't help wondering . . . . ., Quotations, The Mystery, Videos, Writers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Haunted

  1. Dan Wiebe says:

    Carol, you’re amazing.
    “Ghosts are mild by comparison.” – this may turn into a song. Let’s call it artistic recycling.

  2. annie! says:

    Remember…be here NoW. No past, no future. Only now.

  3. Carol Boyer says:

    Carol-

    We are all haunted by something…….Hopefully we learn from those mistakes!
    Carol

I LOVE hearing from you!

