It’s Never Just Black & White

Along with yesterday’s iPad sketch of a girl, I did some more e-pastel work.

Pink/Peach Pastel

Blending colors on the iPad, in i-Pastel leaves you with an image that looks more blurry than blended.

I revved up the saturation and added a little posterization to come up with this:

Red/Turquoise Version

I quite like a black and white version:

Black and White Version

All these different versions can be used in my art making process of creating papers, then stitching, tearing, ripping, over painting (with real paint), and collaging the results onto a background.

These are just some of the techniques I utilize for working with papers. Mmy only “rule” is that they come from me: my hand, my camera, my observations.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Can't help wondering . . . . ., Digital Art, iPad Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Never Just Black & White

  1. Pingback: Like A Fox After A Rabbit | Carol Wiebe Wonders Out Loud

  2. ZodiacArts says:

    Although I like the palette in the Pink/Peach version, the B&W version offers more interest. I always enjoy observing your process.

    • CarolWiebe says:

      Thank you! I couldn’t tell you from moment to moment what I was going to work on next. That seems to be the way of it, unless I have a show or article pending and MUST work on a specific thing in a certain way. It’s wonderful to have that kind of freedom.

I LOVE hearing from you!

