Cruel Enough to Tell

I like to get up close and personal with people, hear what’s on their minds and in their hearts. If I wanted blah, boring and inane, I could just watch TV (which is NOT to say there aren’t some good shows out there: your favorites and mine, of course.)

I’m not afraid of tears, or messy emotional conversations.

I love to search for the pearls in the muddy messes of our lives. They are always there, just sometimes buried so deep that they take a while to find.

If you’re not looking for them, they can stay buried. Forever.

Just hope that someone cruel enough to tell you the truth comes along and does just that.

Beak to Beak

Men occasionally stumble over the truth, but most of them pick themselves up and hurry off as if nothing ever happened.
…….~ Sir Winston Churchill

Competence, like truth, beauty and contact lenses, is in the eye of the beholder.
…….~ Laurence J. Peter

I know that most men, including those at ease with problems of the greatest complexity, can seldom accept even the simplest and most obvious truth if it be such as would oblige them to admit the falsity of conclusions which they have delighted in explaining to colleagues, which they have proudly taught to others, and which they have woven, thread by thread, into the fabric of their lives.
…….~ Leo Tolstoy

I do not know what I may appear to the world; but to myself I seem to have been only like a boy playing on the sea-shore, and diverting myself in now and then finding a smoother pebble or a prettier shell than ordinary, whilst the great ocean of truth lay all undiscovered before me.
…….~ Sir Isaac Newton

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Quotations, The Mystery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I LOVE hearing from you!

