It Doesn’t Get Any Better Than This

My son posted this for me today, for my birthday.

If you can read this without weeping (tears of joy and affirmation) then it’s because you are not me.

Lucky me.

I am alive ~ gloriously alive. And I have a son (two, actually) who understand and appreciate what that means.

Lucky

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Can't help wondering . . . . ., Digital Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It Doesn’t Get Any Better Than This

  1. Deb Sims says:

    Absolutely beautiful words about a beautiful woman. Happy Joyous Birthday!
    xoxoxo
    deb

  2. What a gift! A very happy birthday to you–wishing you more of what you obviously have!

  3. Sherri B. says:

    Your son’s words leave me so incredibly moved. How could a Mom not be overjoyed to hear these words from her grown child? What a gift for you! Fantastic…have a very Happy Birthday! (although I think you already are) :)

  4. nuvofelt says:

    A very happy birthday, no wonder you were moved. What a beautiful gift.

    • CarolWiebe says:

      It’s wonderful to have adult sons who understand where you are at, and accept your path in life. Thanks so much for your comment!

  5. Carol Boyer says:

    Carol-
    This is wonderful!!! I’d like very much to meet your son he sounds as amazing as you are. Happy Un- Birthday as I am sure I missed it this year……
    Hugs

    Carol

I LOVE hearing from you!

