When Sleeping and Waking Dreams Coalesce

While I am working on a digital piece, I often add a layer or two of hand drawing, if the piece calls for it.

It changes everything.

So, I went from this

to this

and on to today’s offering:

Dreamers

The piece reminds me to keep looking towards, and focusing on, my dreams (in every direction).

Do you mean your sleeping or waking dreams?, you might ask.

Both, really. When the two coalesce, when you are poised on the bridge between the two, and exquisitely aware of both and how they interact, you will truly be living your dream life.

Dreams are true while they last, and do we not live in dreams?
………..~ Alfred Lord Tennyson

All human beings are also dream beings. Dreaming ties all mankind together.
………..~ Jack Kerouac

Myths are public dreams, dreams are private myths.
………..~ Joseph Campbell

Focus more on your desire than on your doubt, and the dream will take care of itself. You may be surprised at how easily this happens. Your doubts are not as powerful as your desires, unless you make them so.
………..~ Marcia Wieder

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Drawing, Photography, Quotations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When Sleeping and Waking Dreams Coalesce

  1. It is so much fun to watch where the pieces take you. The Wieder quote really strikes home as I slow my pace a little and check to see that I’m creating a balanced whole from all the facets of my life. I don’t want to feed doubts and starve dreams. Thank you once again for the food for thought presented in such an esthetically pleasing way. ~ Paulann

I LOVE hearing from you!

