Coming Down to Earth

.

Of course I HAD to turn my one angel into a host of them . . . . Well, four to be exact (one for each of the four corners). I simply took a photo of the original and played with the result.

The Four Corners

It is very much a part of my nature to keep pushing whatever envelope I happen to be holding. I have a very difficult time doing the same thing twice. Something always changes. Changes completely.

My challenge is halting the creative process, not accessing it. After all, one does need to “come down to earth” occassionaly, to take care of business. People are always asking me, when I start spouting ideas like a fountain, if I write them down. Save them for picking up later, perhaps on a dry day.

No. Not usually.

I trust that, as they keep evolving, I will get even better ones.

I also believe that ideas are like the proverbial magic penny–they keep coming when you give them away. That is one of my greatest joys while teaching workshops. As ideas start flowing, more and more are encouraged, and everyone in the room benefits from the waves of creativity that wash over us all.

Does anyone feel like going for a dip?

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Can't help wondering . . . . ., Digital Art, Photography, Workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Coming Down to Earth

  1. Carol Boyer says:

    Carol-

    Wow! this is a beauty. I agree with you about the idea thing- the more you share the more there are- its an ever growing wealth of ideas.
    Keep Creating
    Carol

  2. It is a joy watching the ongoing creative evolution of your pieces. I absolutely agree with what you said about giving ideas away. Your last sentence nails it! I’m having that same experience with the blogging community. That the ideas, thoughts, start flowing, gathering momentum and size until “they wash over us all”. Thanks for the verbal and visual contributions you make to the “creative wash”!

I LOVE hearing from you!

