Taking My Own Words to Heart

.

I have been working on my Cracked Paper Quilts site. The subtitle is and Other Paper Possibilities, so I am adding my art book pages to it as well. So far, I just updated my gallery for the paper quilts, and tomorrow I will work on adding an Art Book gallery. At least that is the plan. We all know what can happen to our well laid plans.

We shall see how long it takes me. I keep reminding myself of the little sermon on time I gave yesterday. I used the royal we, but it was preached at me.

I am adding content to my site in preparation for a class I will be teaching at Wellington County Museum in the summer (July 2012). More on that will soon follow.

Shadow Play

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Art Books / Journals, Photography, Workshops and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking My Own Words to Heart

  1. Don’t you just love it when you find yourself face to face with your own words of wisdom. That’s when that sense of humor comes in handy. I loved your post on time. I look forward to seeing all the pieces in your Art Book Gallery.

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      I have taken some of the photos of my art book pages, but have quite a few to go. This will be a labour of love (aren’t they all?) that will certainly take more than today, but I am committed to seeing it through.

      You are so right on having to face your own words . . . . .

I LOVE hearing from you!

