Staying Power

.

I wonder how many people have a crystal clear picture of how they would like their lives to be. Apparently, some people do, and claim that if we can visualize exactly what we want with perfect clarity, it will happen that way.

I have a clear picture one day, and the next a whole new scenario shoves it away with sharp elbows and says, “No, look at me.”

Both ideas look good. Now start multiplying to get 4, 16, 256, etc. You get the idea ~  and that’s precisely the challenge of having a LOT of ideas. Of course, many come knocking on the cranium at 2 a.m. to vie for my attention.

Maybe becoming clear is not the point. Maybe it’s enough just to enjoy watching the ideas catch fire and see which ones have the most staying power. (Like the densest log in the wood stove, which turns into a lattice work of glowing embers dotting the black charred wood like fluorescent pearls.)

Starting To Catch Fire

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Can't help wondering . . . . ., Digital Art, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Staying Power

  1. Carol Boyer says:

    Dear Carol-

    What a beautiful bit of imegary……..I love the glowing pearls- my ideas are expanding out from just that point.
    Keep creating
    Carol

  2. Sherri B. says:

    What a gorgeous effect…yes, my brain often seems consumed with too many ideas. I wish I could organize them a bit more in my head! lol

I LOVE hearing from you!

