The Ultimate Couple

.

Two is SO important in our culture. Two of us, the two of us, make a couple, which is assumed to be vastly superior to a single, no matter what the divorce statistics scream otherwise.

The truth is, in the final analysis it is just you and your soul. That’s the ultimate couple. If you have a relationship there, you are WAY ahead in the MEANING OF LIFE game.

Two

You don’t have a soul. You are a Soul. You have a body.
……..~ C.S.Lewis

Nobody can discover the world for somebody else. Only when we discover it for ourselves does it become common ground and a common bond and we cease to be alone.”
……..~Wendell Berry, A Place on Earth: A Novel

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Can't help wondering . . . . ., Digital Art, Quotations and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Ultimate Couple

  1. Deb Sims says:

    Interesting effect, Carol! How did you get the 3-D thing going?

  2. annie! says:

    Fantastic image! And I love the quote by CS Lewis.

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      Yes…it’s an important distinction. I was happy with the image. It might sound crazy saying over and over that these things surprise me, but they always do. Images pop out as I draw or play with color and form. Perhaps I should put it this way–I don’t consciously plan them.

  3. Carol Boyer says:

    Dear Carol-

    Great images and strong idea. You must be a t peace with yourself to truely enjoy another person any way.
    I have just about finished my new paper quilt. I will post it to you when the job is done.

    Hugs
    Carol

I LOVE hearing from you!

