An Unusual Achievement

.

I have an unusual achievement to celebrate today: I have written at least one post on this blog for every single day of 2011. I am oddly proud of this. I am also surprised at all I have learned about myself and the way I do art by sitting down at my computer every day and showing something I’ve created. It’s a ladder I was determined to climb on the first day of this year, and today I can say that I made it. I climbed every rung, I got to the top. Now, I have to decide if I want (or need) to do it again.

To Climb Or Not

The last day of the year always fills me with gratitude. How fortunate that I am able to look forward to another year, and have so many incredible options open to me. As a misfit, a crazy one, a trouble maker, I really do believe the world can be changed. Wait a minute: I believe the world is already a fantastic place, if you know where and how to look.

Steve Jobs Poster

You may say, But what about poverty, hunger, violence? And I answer back, All it takes is people realizing they can think differently for those problems to dissipate.

Call me Polyanna, if you wish. I always liked that book.

I wish you a Happy New Year, dear reader, full of goodness in every form. Thanks for tuning in on my adventure. I appreciate it.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Quotations, Videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An Unusual Achievement

  1. Congratulations Carol–and a very Happy New Year! I can’t wait to see where you go in 2012.

  2. Sandra says:

    Ditto on the Congrats, Carol. I’ve enjoyed every one of your 2011 posts. Wishing you a joyful and prosperous new year. And, please keep sharing your creativity.

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      You are the best, Sandra! I love your comments–they are part of what keep me going. I also wish you a joyful and prosperous new year.

  3. annie! says:

    I LOVE Pollyanna! Just watched an old version of it a couple weeks ago. Congrats on reaching your goal! No matter what, create a beautiful new year.

  4. Sherri B. says:

    That’s a wonderful accomplishment – congrats to you, Carol! I hope you’ll continue because I sure do enjoy your posts and creative thoughts/processes! Happy 2012~~ :)

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      Sherri, I was just thinking about you and found this comment! Thanks, I am about to hop over to your part of the Internet.

I LOVE hearing from you!

