Getting To Know Me

This came first:

Chaos 1

I played around with it for a while, and different pieces emerged (including yesterday’s Icarus).

Then I decided to add a drawing layer on top, which I subsequently flipped and changed so that it didn’t look like a carbon copy.

Suddenly, the piece was about seeing myself, and maybe being a bit frightened because I wasn’t sure who, or which me, she was.

Who Are You?

It’s time to get to know myself even better.


One of the greatest moments in anybody’s developing experience is when she no longer tries to hide from herself but determines to get acquainted with herself as she really is.
…………~ Norman Vincent Peale

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Quotations, Thought Processes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Getting To Know Me

  1. annie! says:

    Well, I’m totally enjoying getting to know you!

  2. Sandra says:

    Who You Are to me… You are an inspiration; always amazing me with your honesty and vision. BTW, I love how you moved through “Chaos 1” to “Who Are You?” The 2 of you resonated with 2 parts of me. :-)

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      Sandra, you are so kind to share your thoughts with me. I am always fascinated by and interested in dialogue, especially between the two of me and the two of you!

  3. Carol….I LOVE THESE!!!!!!! OMG….I am so inspired now!!! Especially I am drawn to the CHaos one because it is so open to interpretation. AND THOSE COLOURS!!!! Wow wow!!!! Can you tell me what you started with or are you creating everything now from a digital drawing?
    Take care my friend….wish you could be here to celebrate New Years with us!
    xoxo

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      I am still doing combinations, Flora–paintings, drawings, photos, which all coalesce. But for these, I drew on my wacom tablet, directly over the background color, and just let the colors and patterns inspire what I drew. It always makes me happy to INSPIRE!!!!

      Happy New Year to you and Larry–I dropped by your blog and was blown away by the winter wonderland shots and the celestial messages from the street lamps. You really do live in a magical place–I’d love to spend new year’s eve with you some time!

I LOVE hearing from you!

