Scarves Are Ubiquitous in Paris, Darling

.I am quickly crocheting a lovely scarf–I’m not sure who it will be a gift for, yet, but I have every intention of making a couple scarves before boxing day.

I used a pattern by Doris Chan, one of my favorite crochet designers, but made a couple small changes to it. Obviously, the scarf will need to be blocked when I am done.

Make a Statement with Accessories and Scarves – Don’t over pack with too many outfits. Bring basics that travel well and that you can mix and match. Dress up your outfits with accessories – necklaces, earrings and scarves. Scarves are ubiquitous in Paris – Parisian women know they are a quick and easy way to pull an outfit together.
………~ Paris Escapes

Scarf for Christmas, 2011

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Can't help wondering . . . . ., Crochet, Photography, Quotations and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scarves Are Ubiquitous in Paris, Darling

  1. Deb Sims says:

    What serendipity, Carol! I love scarves and was looking for one to wear today when I came across two beautiful silk scarves I bought for my mother in Paris and a very old one she bought on a trip to California with the typical 1940’s-50’s touristy kitsch on it. I don’t think I’ve ever seen my French cousin without some beautiful scarf on her person, around her neck, or shoulders, or hanging from her purse. Remember the beautiful green and purple one I bought at QBL? They really do add a certain je ne sais quoi to an outfit.

  2. Deb Sims says:

    I love you too!

  3. Pingback: A Receiver Beware Christmas | Carol Wiebe Wonders Out Loud

I LOVE hearing from you!

