A SAD State of Affairs

.

I belive that if I can just be patient, things will get better, she said.

Better than what? he asked, genuinely concerned. I didn’t know you were feeling so discouraged.

That’s just it, she admitted. I’m not sure why I am in such a malaise, but I am.

Could it be the time of year? Less light can lead to seasonal affective disorder. He hoped so. He didn’t want it to be his lack of attention lately. He was following a crazy schedule.

Maybe, she muttered, wondering why he ran off suddenly. Noises and a sweet smell eventually came drifting out of the kitchen.

He returned, brandishing banana almond smoothies and a plate of oatmeal cookies ~ fresh oatmeal cookies.

She was touched. You’re trying to make me feel better. Thanks, sweetie.

Oh, I have ulterior motives. He took another cookie. Oatmeal, bananas and almonds all contain melatonin, which is apparently helpful for sleep deprived folks suffering from SAD.

I’ll drink to that. She smiled, and raised her smoothie glass to his.

It Gets Brighter All the Time (after Christmas)

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Narrative, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A SAD State of Affairs

  1. Carol Boyer says:

    Dear Carol-

    This is great for this time of year- even if one dose not suffer from SAD.

    Thanks for the great image too.

    Hugs

    Carol

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      This was another one of those SURPRISE images that suddenly emerged after hours of playing with 2 different images. That’s the key (for me) to doing this — sheer stubbornness (LOL).

  2. Deb Sims says:

    This image is very special. I love it!

I LOVE hearing from you!

