Magic In the Trees

.

I caught the first snow in the trees outside the window where I work. Caught it with my camera, of course–did you think I went out and tasted it? Caught it on my tongue?

I’ll admit I was tempted.

Magic in the Trees

There's Magic in the Trees (1)

By using a painting I had done previously as a layer (and playing with colors and transparencies), I was able to bring out some extra magic in the trees.

There's Magic in the Trees (2)

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Can't help wondering . . . . ., Digital Art, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Magic In the Trees

  1. Carol Boyer says:

    Carol – You are the Magican! You insprire me to get busy and work with my images too- even though I am not in any way trying to chase your greatness. It is just good to be reminded to play!.
    Keep Creating
    Hugs
    Carol

I LOVE hearing from you!

