When Your Dreams Follow You

.

She opened her eyes, after an especially luminous dream, and saw a phosphorescent glow in the room.

Phosphorescent

My dream has followed me, she thought, and pinched herself anyway ~ hard. It hurt, but she was ecstatic. She knew she had entered an entirely new realm.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When Your Dreams Follow You

  1. Sherri B. says:

    Gorgeous effect…I am overdue for a visit. Carol, I hope you’re well…I have started a new blog to support my new photography passion! The poetry has been put aside for awhile because my muse has a new focus. I’m loving it! Wishing you a wonderful Wednesday~~ Sherri (Sweetest in the Gale) :)

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      I just took a quick look at your new blog, but I will be back! I am so excited that you are combining words and images of your own. It won’t be long until the poetry flows from those images, Sherri ~ I feel quite safe guaranteeing it!

I LOVE hearing from you!

