The Effects of Time

As I see it, I can be horrified at every brown spot, wrinkle, and grey hair that my mirror reveals to me, or I can accept them, smile, and get on with my life.

The first option has very expensive consequences–either in peace of mind, or loans that will have to be made to pay for all the treatments and surgeries required. Even if money is no object, pain and recovery must be included in the price. And there is no guarantee that these treatments will actually make you look better.

It’s curious how many curse their own aging process, but admire how various materials look as they show the effects of time.

Verdigris

A man [or woman] is not old until regrets take the place of dreams.

…………~ John Barrymore

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Photography, Topics that catch my interest and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Effects of Time

  1. julifuchs says:

    absolutely with you on this one–although I’m often surprised by what shows up in the morning mirror!

  2. Pingback: Integration « Carol Wiebe Wonders Out Loud

I LOVE hearing from you!

