I Got the Picture After All

I was riding down the street with a friend of mine at the wheel when I saw a shadow on a fence to our left and shouted “Oh, oh, can we stop? I just saw an amazing shadow!”

Being the understanding friend she is, Wendi took the next street to the left, negotiated a u-turn and soon had me in front of the fence we had just passed. I jumped out, camera in hand, poised to click. Then the sun went behind a cloud and the shadow disappeared! I was headed to the car again when Wendi called out, “It’s back! It’s back!” I swivelled and smiled.

So, I got the picture after all.

Tree Shadow on a Fence 1

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Got the Picture After All

  1. Phillipa says:

    she MUST know you REALLY well..lol

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      Yeah . . . . most people won’t turn around at a moment’s notice so that you can take pics of trees on a fence!

  2. Pingback: Shadow Hound « Carol Wiebe Wonders Out Loud

I LOVE hearing from you!

