Beauty From Above

This beauty opened over night to grace the flower bed in front of our porch. It looks spectacular from above.

Beauty From Above

It just glows!

When you have only two pennies left in the world, buy a loaf of bread with one, and a lily with the other.

…………..~Chinese Proverb

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Photography, Quotations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beauty From Above

  1. Non-conventional angles are fun, aren’t they?

    Steve Schwartzman
    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      I hopped over to your blog, Steve . . . . gorgeous work you are doing, and the descriptions are not hard on the ears, either (I like to red poetry out loud).

  2. Thanks, Carol. Although I intend for the visual to be primary in my photo blog, the long-time teacher in me finds the words creeping in anyhow. My other blog (the one that clicking my name takes you to) is almost entirely words about words, but I’ll confess I’ve let a few photographs creep in there. I see that you have varied interests, so you know how they vie with and reinforce one another.

  3. Pingback: Double Your Luck « Carol Wiebe Wonders Out Loud

I LOVE hearing from you!

