More Than I Can Use In a Single Lifetime

Even the back of a stitched piece, which is just stitces on white paper, offers many possibilities for play.

And, as always, every one that I create can be used as a collage paper, or stitched applique for further works. They can also be painted on, slashed, burned, ripped and re-stitched, stenciled over, stamped on ~ you get the idea, I know you do. I have already made more of these than I can use in a single lifetime, and the fever has still not subsided. Unfortunately, a stash is tough to relocate after reincarnation.

I took the backs from yesterday’s post, and tweaked them a bit:

Mag painting 1 back 2

Mag painting 1 back 3

Mag painting 2 back 4

Mag painting 2 back 6

 

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Collage Paper, Digital Art, Painting, Photoshop Elements, Stitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Than I Can Use In a Single Lifetime

  1. Sherri says:

    It’s been too long since I last visited your blog. There’s only two words to describe how I feel after visiting: pure joy. Your work is so beautiful and inspiring – seeing it always makes me want to go create immediately! I had no idea you were a librarian; that is my dream job. :) Have a lovely day, Carol!

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      Sheri, your encouragement means a lot to me.

      When I decided to do a Master of Library and Information Science I thought I might become a manager in a public library. Instead, I ended up in the school system, and have mainly been involved with kindergarten students. It’s funny how one’s journey evolves, sometimes. I think those students have taught me a LOT about JOY.

I LOVE hearing from you!

