Is My Backside My Best Side?

Don’t answer that question.

I just really like the way my stitched papers look on the back. For instance, this one from Seemingly Serene looks like the following pic:

Mag painting 1 back

The stitched piece from Repeating Myself  is also followed by the back:

Mag painting 2 back

Those backs will be terrific to paint on. I have used them to do monoprints as well.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Art Books / Journals, Books, Stitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Is My Backside My Best Side?

  1. Pingback: More Than I Can Use In a Single Lifetime « Carol Wiebe Wonders Out Loud

  2. Shirley says:

    Funny you should mention this! I’ve noticed that I OFTEN am more satisfied with how my backside looks than with the “presentation” side of my pieces! I hadn’t thought of doing monoprints – GREAT idea!!!! Thanks, Carol!

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      It IS hilarious ~ we work so hard to get it right, and then the backside looks better. Perhaps we did do everything right (and by right, I mean creating something WE LIKE) but did it backwards. :-D

I LOVE hearing from you!

