The Flotsam In Our Lives

I took the back of the collage I worked on recently, and used it, along with a photo of paint peeling off a wall, to create a whole new piece, digitally. As always, I wish I could re-create every digital piece, completely, in physical form.

Alas ~ I do not have the time or energy to do them all. That’s not a bad problem to have.

The back looks like this:

This is one version of the new piece:

The Flotsam In Our Lives 1

Here’s a color variation:

The Flotsam In Our Lives 2

And another:

The Flotsam In Our Lives 3

I refuse to accept the idea that man is mere flotsam and jetsam in the river of life, unable to influence the unfolding events which surround him.

……………~ Martin Luther King

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Collage, Digital Art, Photography, Quotations, Stitch, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Flotsam In Our Lives

  1. Sandy Box says:

    Amazing work – all digital? – fantastic. It would be so great materially.

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      It’s actually a combination, Sandy. I go back and forth between collage and painting, stitching, scanning or photographing, then playing with the image on the computer, then printing it out and adding paint and more stitch.

      I just do whatever feels right until I have something I like.

      Thanks for your comment!

I LOVE hearing from you!

