Second Verse Not Quite Like the First

I have spent an inordinate amount of time trying to find a larger version of the photo of  yesterday’s painting, because I realized there wasn’t as much detail available to the viewer as I like to provide.  Size matters, right?

I am not going to replace the one that’s already on Flickr ~ I’ll just put the larger version next to it, because they look different. Having now reached my limit in terms of trying to adjust the one to match the other, I have accepted that different light and a different time equals a different photograph. Attempting to accurately capture the original in every respect is also quite impossible.

C’est la vie.

A larger version of yesterday's painting: Finding the Door to My Secret Garden

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I LOVE hearing from you!

