R-r-r-wrap

We brought some sticks
for our fibre art kicks
and we wrapped ’em,
all around we wrapped ’em,
r-r-r-wrapped ’em,
Yeah, oh yeah,
but it didn’t end theah.

Wrappin’ with cloth
and yarn and  beads
It’s a kind of therapy
everybody needs
so we wrapped ’em,
all around we wrapped ’em,
r-r-r-wrapped ’em,
yeah, oh yeah,
but it didn’t end theah.

We all brought a stash
Cool tidbits to attach
And Margi gave us stuff
If we didn’t have enough
and we wrapped ’em,
all around we wrapped ’em,
r-r-r-wrapped ’em,
yeah, oh yeah,
but it didn’t end theah.

My little stick doll
is a decked out queen
And all that finery
Came home with me
cause I wrapped her,
all around I wrapped her,
r-r-r-wrapped her,
Yeah, oh yeah,
but it didn’t end theah,
no no for sho’
Cause I’m gonna make mo’.

Note: Theah rhymes with yeah (as in ya) and means there.
……..Sho’ means sure.
……..Mo‘ means more. (Work with me here).

Wrapped stick dolls 1

Wrapped stick doll 2

Wrapped stick dolls 3

It is unfortunate that I wasn’t more careful in my picture taking: some of them are out of focus in places. Nevertheless, you get the idea and can feel the energy inherent in this lineup.

Can you guess which one is mine?


About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Artists, Poetry, Words, Workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I LOVE hearing from you!

