I Didn’t Know I Was Such a Grid Girl

Grids and circles, circles and grids. When I go to paint, that’s what I do.

Perhaps it’s reflecting my life right now, which seems to be caught in a grid of someone else’s manufacturing. This is a common dilema throughout my life: trying to shape myself to fit someone else’s grid. That’s employment, in a nutshell. I’m so not a grid girl. Maybe all the circles represent my attempt to reassert myself, push through the grid, let the restrictions fall away. I don’t have to succumb.

I hope you’re laughing. I just burst into it (a good, circular kind of thing to do). Is any of this true? Excuse me while I go and cogitate for a while.

Knock Four Times

I like what’s happening on the edges (peripheries are my favoured hangouts). A kind of calligraphic thing is attempting to break loose at the bottom edge.

Excuse me while I go and cogitate some more.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Acrylic, Acrylic paint, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Didn’t Know I Was Such a Grid Girl

  1. Phillipa says:

    The left hand side of the blue square..Yep..That appeals/ :)

  2. Deb Sims says:

    Those of us who belong to The Clan of Too always have issues with trying to fit into someone else’s grid! Keep on bustin” out!
    hugs,
    deb

  3. Pingback: Suspended « Carol Wiebe Wonders Out Loud

I LOVE hearing from you!

