What Do You Do?

A quick line poster can be a good start towards expressing an idea.

What do you do?

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Do You Do?

  1. Deb Sims says:

    I have this dilemmma often! Palm trees aren’t much good for climbing!
    Great piece.

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      I’ve got a solution, Deb. We HAVE to get those wings growing. Then it’s just a matter of climbing the skies.

  2. Shirley says:

    I have most certainly been there! One of my shop owners was fond of telling me that I’m about 5 years ahead of the trend every time I tried to introduce something new. It used to frustrate me no end but I’ve learned to live with it. I don’t develop with the thought of selling in mind, I don’t even try to please anyone but myself. If someone else likes it, hurray! If not, it’s enough that I like it!

    I love the high contrast of this piece! The fragile quality of the focal tree is wonderful and I love that the background is a mix of black and gray! Thanks for posting it!

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      I always appreciate your very thoughtful comment, Shirley. You have an excellent way of critiquing a design.

I LOVE hearing from you!

