Through the Gate

Whenever I create a few new paintings (4 last week, 3 this week) I end up with a whole raft of digital images. Yum, yum ~ collage goodies to play with.

I called the original painting Second Wind:

Second Wind 1

Second Wind 2 (more saturated)

A note on the saturation: This is only the first layer, and acrylic paints are rather dull when dried. If I continued this painting, I would add more layers and beef up the saturation level naturally, but this way I can show you how it would look by digital means. Of course, there’s no guarantee that the page wouldn’t change entirely.

Stuck in the Middle

Through the Gate

My cold has really gone up a few notches. Hopefully, I will feel more energetic tomorrow.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Acrylic paint, Collage Paper, Digital Art, My Processes, Painting, Paintings, Paper, Photoshop Elements and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I LOVE hearing from you!

