The Best of Both Worlds

I just finished crocheting a hat that I am extremely pleased with, because it looks good and is comfy, too~the best of both worlds. The pattern is from a collection called Classic Crochet Cloches, designed by yarn-savvy Jennifer Hansen of Stitch Diva Studios.

I used a plain, purple acrylic yarn but, buoyed by my success, I now intend to ply my hook using silk, linen, or a summer cotton in a quietly elegant eggshell with a pale lilac flower.

My friend, Wendi, was kind enough to model the cloche for me.

Wendi in purple cloche, front view

Purple cliche, side view

Purple cloche, back view

Purple cloche, side view with flower

She looks quite smashing in it, don’t you agree?

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Best of Both Worlds

  1. Wonderful hat Carol! It looks so ’20’s’ amd the colour is great too. Did it take a long, long time to make?

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      Flora, I did it within a week, and that was evenings when I was “relaxing.” The next one will be much faster because I’ve figured out the pattern.

  2. That sounds REALLY FAST to me!!!!!

I LOVE hearing from you!

