That Old Devil Moon

The March 19 “Super Moon” was spectacular to behold. My husband and I had the good fortune of being in the country, so no street lights blurred our vision. When the moon first rose, we saw it as a blazing orange, with an azure sky behind it ~ I’d say faux New Mexico, but this was very real. The sky went from turquoise at the horizon and different gradations led it into ultramarine, which took over as the sky darkened.

My little digital camera. fine for my usual guerilla photography, didn’t capture much of an image. Strangely enough, taking pictures of  out backyard birdbath, recently covered in a fresh batch of snow, provided the basic pics from which a few Super Moon digital works emerged. They are not pictures of the moon, but they capture some of the feeling I had enjoying that Super Moon.

Birdbath

Super Moon 1

I’ll share more Super Moon digital works tomorrow.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rS5jXMHXU84

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Photography, Photoshop Elements, Thought Processes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That Old Devil Moon

  1. Tammy Vitale says:

    cool! I didn’t see it was birdbath in snow until you said so! I was thinking patchwork arc of moon.

  2. Pingback: A mystery you have to go home now and live with « Carol Wiebe Wonders Out Loud

I LOVE hearing from you!

