Offshoots

My In the Green offshoots (a pun is NOT the lowest form of humour) continue, from the previous Kaleidoscopes and Inner Flower.

Sometimes inverting colors works well, at other times it is hideous. Even when I find the result attractive, I still play with the hues and levels of saturation, often in parts of a design at a time, which I subsequently join.

In the Green is now Purple Cloud.

Purple Cloud

I put Purple Cloud on top of a black and white design and loved the effect after I made some connections. It has a metallic look.

It's All Connected 1

I tweaked the color for another colorway.

It's all connected 2

I shall do more of this combining of very different pieces and making paths, holes, etc. through the top one. I like the effect very much.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in COMPUTER, Digital Art, Paintings, Photoshop Elements and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I LOVE hearing from you!

