The deadline continues

A deadline can rattle you, or spur you on. Actually, it probably does both~ back and forth, over and over.

So, as I keep adding layers of paint and medium (and wait for them to dry), here’s a couple more footprints on the patio pics:

Snowy footprints on the patio 03

Snowy footprints on the patio 04

OK, I’m a bit rattled . . . better get back to my quilt. Cross your fingers for me.

Oh, and I did another “underpainting” (I only call the ones that “turn out” actual paintings). You might wonder why I do so many of these. I have a philosophy that, like photography, it takes a hundred tries to get a really good one. In the meantime, you keep practicing and honing your skills. Eventually, it may only take 10 to get a really good one.

A Faulty Construct

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Art Processes, Collage, Collage Paper, COMPUTER, Digital Art, My Processes, Painting, Photography, Photoshop Elements and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The deadline continues

  1. Pingback: A painting becomes a kimono « Carol Wiebe Wonders Out Loud

I LOVE hearing from you!

