Time Grows Ripe

Playing with Time Will Tell in Photoshop Elements yielded Time Grows Ripe:

Time Grows Ripe

Photoshop Elements has revolutionized my painting practice in so many ways:

~I can see what I’ve done. That sounds funny, but taking a picture of your painting somehow shows you things you’ve missed just looking at it. (I don’t get it, but it’s true).

~I get to mess with color and composition without painting it in. Of course, I also provide myself with a blueprint for doing a whole new painting. This would make an excellent triptych.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Acrylic, COMPUTER, Computer Apps, Digital Art, Paintings, Paper, Photography, Photoshop Elements and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time Grows Ripe

  1. Shirley Bartell says:

    I love images of clocks and use them a lot in my work. I guess as I’ve grown older I am more conscious of how precious every moment is. Time truly does fly.

  2. Sherri says:

    It’s my goal in 2011 to learn Photoshop Elements…my husband got it for me for Christmas! I’m glad to see your blog is up and running again. :~)

I LOVE hearing from you!

