Wine spill

Visiting a winery, instead of taking pics of all the equipment, or even the wine tasting, I was fascinated with wine spills on the cement floor. Especially this one, which I call “Blushing cement.”

Wine spill on cement floor

With my little digital camera, it’s difficult to get an accurate picture. There is too much I can’t control, and frankly, that doesn’t bother me a bit. I just want enough to play with.

Blush 1

Blush 2

Blush 3

Blush 4

Blush 5

The differences between some of them are subtle, and the files are not very big. They will make good collaging elements. I may try to paint one of them, as well. There is something calling me, here.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in COMPUTER, Computer Apps, Digital Art, Photography, Photoshop Elements and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I LOVE hearing from you!

