Quickies

Say Yes

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Acrylic, Digital Art, Paper and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quickies

  1. Shirley Bartell says:

    Love the colors and the texture! I can also see that this would be fun to stitch!

    I’ve just scanned in poppy images from a piece of fabric, printed it and am in the process of enhancing the colors with pencils. Simply cannot WAIT to get these two to the sewing machine. As I’m coloring, I’m planning where the stitches will go!

  2. Carol Wiebe says:

    You have completely “clued in” to this method, Shirley. Let me just make one suggestion, if I may. Forget poppy images from a piece of fabric. Go take your own pictures of flowers, or whatever, and work from there. Then everything is totally your own.

    There is nothing like “owning” an image from conception to finished work, aside from copyright issues. It just feels so authentically “you.”

    • Shirley Bartell says:

      I hear that, Carol. I’m just not quite there yet. It took me 30 years of knitting (and altering) patterns written by others before I realized that I could (and did!) create my own. I’m getting there with the paper arts.

I LOVE hearing from you!

