What light through yonder window breaks?

I played around with the stitched piece from my last post in Photoshop Elements, so it’s gone from a painting, to a stitched piece, to a digital image.

It gives me great pleasure to take a simple painting into an array of different mediums.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Paintings, Stitch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What light through yonder window breaks?

  1. Sherri says:

    I’m so excited to see your new blog! Everything you’re working on is a feast for these eyes of mine. Beautiful! I will check back regularly.

  2. love the site– the work is, of course, wonderful!

  3. Carol Wiebe says:

    Thank you, Sherri and Julianne. This was so much fun. Now I’m tempted to attempt to paint this! Wouldn’t that be funny? Take it full circle.

  4. Shirley Bartell says:

    Well, Carol. I’ve been a fiber person for most of my life. I stretched it a bit when I turned to paper a few years ago. I love color, always have. I love yarn, fabric, thread, beads, (now) paper, rubber stamps, colored pencils, markers. I have never, never, never been a paint person. You have changed all that! I am lurking at the door, waiting for my shipment of fluid acrylics to (finally!!!) show up!! Who would have thunk it??

I LOVE hearing from you!

